Francis Cannon Post 7589
P. O. Box 10206
Manassas, VA 20108

We honor the dead by helping the living.

Comradeship, Patriotism, Community Service


Department of Virginia
District 8

Awards Presentations - March 18, 2007


Post 3103 Fredericksburg, Virginia

 Presented by State Commander "Doc" Crouch & District 8 Commander Sam Nealey

(Click on any image to enlarge. Click Back Arrow  <-- to return to this page.)

Patriots Pen, Voice of Democracy and Education Awards

Crowded.JPG (87846 bytes) pp1.jpg (132033 bytes) pp3.jpg (127119 bytes)
The event was well attended and drew a large crowd. Angela Jividen, Metz Middle School, Patriot's Pen 1st Place Anastasia Tryfiates, Christ Covenant School, Patriot's Pen 2nd Place


vod1.jpg (112997 bytes) pp2.jpg (129707 bytes)
Veronica Holmes, Seton School, Voice of Democracy 1st Place Katherine Gonzalez, Osbourn Park High School,  Voice of Democracy 2nd Place


Teacher1.jpg (118247 bytes) megenhardt.jpg (113304 bytes) scheetz.jpg (132356 bytes)
Thomas Evans, Ruckersville Elementary, Teacher of the Year K-5 

James Megenhardt, Mayfield Intermediate, Teacher of the Year  6 - 8

Pete Scheetz, Seton School, Teacher of the Year  9 - 12

Not pictured: Justin Groot, Patriots Pen -- 3rd Place and Tyler Burdick, Voice of Democracy -- 3rd Place.

Honor Post Awards


leesburg.jpg (143258 bytes) manassas_park.jpg (141429 bytes) fredericksburg.jpg (123251 bytes)
Jim McQuary, Commander, Leesburg Post 1177 Paul Sutton, Commander, Manassas Park Post 1811 Thomas Hughes, QM and Clarence O'Meara, Commander  Warrenton Post 9835


standardsville.jpg (135223 bytes) manassas.jpg (134800 bytes)
"Big" John Miska, Commander, Standardsville Post 8208 Rick Raskin, QM, and Sam Nealey, Commander,  Manassas Post 7589

[Return to Pictures]

Page Updated: 4-10-2007